The Osceola County Association of REALTORS® (OSCAR) recently presented ten $1,000 scholarships to students who plan on continuing their education at a college, university, technical school, or other institution of higher learning. Applicants were evaluated on various categories including GPA, community service hours, and a 250-word essay. In their essays, participants were asked to explain the value that REALTOR® professionals contribute to our community.

The committee reviewed over 70 applications with 10 being chosen. The winners of the 2023 OSCAR scholarships are Felipe Abreu of Gateway High School, Matteo Carletti-Vega of Heritage Christian School, Azziah Cobb of Tohopekaliga High School, Catalina Edwards of Celebration High School, Adison Hynes of Harmony High School, Destiny Jennings of Liberty High School, Deslie Ann Lyttle of Harmony High School, Nicole Osorio of St. Cloud High School, Salma Ouaakki of Celebration High School, and Mitchell Starks of Celebration High School.

Their excellent essays, grades, and commitment to our community made a strong impression on the selection committee.

“On behalf of the Association, congratulations to this year’s scholarship recipients. These young men and women distinguished themselves from their peers with their academic achievements, extracurriculars, and service to their community,” stated Imran Mohamed, President of the Board of Directors for the Osceola County Association of REALTORS®. “OSCAR is proud to have supported local high school seniors fund their tuition through scholarships since 2011. These efforts have provided over $58,000 in financial assistance.”

For more information about the Osceola County Association of REALTORS®, visit