On Saturday night the St. Cloud Chamber of Commerce held its Annual Gala celebrating businesses, organizations, and individuals that have positively impacted the St. Cloud Community. The event’s Title Sponsor was Orlando Health.

President and CEO of the Chamber Dirk Webb opened the annual meeting, which took place at Osceola Heritage Park in Kissimmee. Webb thanked Rayelynne Ketchum, owner of Land Title Professionals and chairperson over the last year – a year marked with unprecedented COVID-related challenges for business. The gala also officially welcomed Rachel McIntee, Public Relations Specialist with Osceola County Property Appraiser as the next  Chairperson for the chamber.

“I think the Chamber Gala was an important way to bring our business owners, non-profits and government officials together to show that St. Cloud continues to thrive and support each other even through the COVID crisis,” Chamber President Dirk Webb said.

Much of the annual gathering was centered on saying thank you… to its members, volunteers, and partners for supporting the chamber and joining in its mission of  Advocating for Community and Business Prosperity.

The Chamber Gala featured local organization and advocate against Domestic Violence, Help Now of Osceola, as the non-profit organization of the gala. Help Now Executive Director Tammy Douglass shared the organization’s mission and vision of helping domestic violence victims, with a passion for bringing awareness to DV and how the community can help to reduce its terrible impact on our community.

The Chamber recognized the following businesses, organizations, and individuals during the annual gala:

Business of the Year: St. Cloud Levee Liquor and Gas

Business Person of the Year: Dave Askew – Askew Jewelers

Rookie of the Year: Why  Wey Wong – Huntington Learning Center

Chamber Charge: Camille Levee

Industry of the Year: Orlando Health – St. Cloud Hospital

Volunteer of the Year: Jaime Sousse

Non-Profit of the Year: A Hero for Kids

Good Government Award: Katrina Scarborough

Board Member of the Year: Rachel McIntee

Living Legend Award: Betty Damke

Chamber Chairperson’s Award: Gary Ketchum

Ambassador of the Year: Esma Dennis

Green Award: School District of Osceola County

Beacon AwardL St. Cloud Florist