In a continued effort to support higher education, the Osceola County Association of REALTORS® has once again demonstrated its commitment to the community by awarding $10,000 in scholarships to local high school seniors. Through the Association’s REALTORS® Care Committee, ten outstanding students each received a $1,000 scholarship to pursue their education at colleges, universities, technical schools, or other institutions of higher learning.

Applicants were evaluated on various categories including GPA, community service hours, and a 250-word essay. In their essays, participants were asked to explain the value that REALTOR® professionals contribute to our community. The committee reviewed over 100 applications that offered many insightful viewpoints on the topic, but ultimately only ten were chosen.

The committee is proud to announce the 2024 Osceola REALTOR® scholarship winners Carlos Benavides of NeoCity Academy, Jake Chisholm of St. Cloud High School, Cassie Glow of Osceola County School for the Arts, Zoe Justo of Tohopekaliga High School, Xelymar Noeliz Rodriguez of St. Cloud High School, Kris Pichardo of NeoCity Academy, Malachi Paulin of Celebration High School, Malak Rabbani of Celebration High School, Ednielis Tavarez of Harmony High School, and Claire Ziemba of Celebration High School. Their excellent essays, grades, and commitment to our community made a strong impression on the committee.

“Congratulations to all the remarkable scholarship recipients! Your outstanding academic achievements, tireless dedication to extracurricular activities, and commitment to making a difference in your community serve as an inspiration to us all,” stated James Lowe, President of the Board of Directors for Osceola REALTORS®. “Since 2011, Osceola REALTORS® has been honored to assist local high school seniors in funding their college tuition through scholarships. Through our ongoing dedication, we’ve proudly contributed over $68,000 in vital financial support to empower the dreams and aspirations of our community’s youth.”

The Scholarship Committee would like to thank all this year’s applicants for taking the time to apply for this year’s scholarship award. We wish all the applicants much success in their future endeavors.

Osceola REALTORS® is the largest professional trade association in Osceola County and was established in 1924. This year, we celebrate 100 years as the trusted source that lights the path for the real estate industry and our profession in Central Florida! Our Association currently provides programs, services, continuing education, and advocacy for more than 5,800 REALTORS® and affiliate members, also referred to as Vital Industry Partners (VIPs), in Central Florida. In our commitment to excellence, we proudly offer our members a diverse range of classes and professional designation and certification courses at no cost. This is just one of our exclusive benefits. For more information on becoming a member or learning more about all our benefits and services, visit our website at OsceolaRealtors.Org.