The Manning Award, sponsored by the Allstate Sugar Bowl, announced its preseason Watch List on Thursday. The list includes 30 of the top quarterbacks in the nation heading into the 2018 season, including UCF’s McKenzie Milton.

The winner will again be selected by a voting panel, which includes national media and each of the Mannings, after the bowls.

The Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. It is the only quarterback award that includes the candidates’ bowl performances in its balloting.

This marks the fourth major national preseason watch list for Milton in 2018. The UCF signal-caller was also named to the Maxwell Award, the Davey O’Brien Award and the Walter Camp Award watch lists earlier this summer. 

Milton threw for UCF records of 4,037 yards and 37 touchdowns as a sophomore. Milton also had a passing efficiency of 179.3, a completion percentage of 67.1 percent and averaged 357.7 yards of total offense per game.

The list of 10 finalists for the Manning Award will be released on Thursday, November 29. The winner will be announced in the week following the College Football Playoff Championship.