The governors of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut have announced that anyone visiting those states from Florida “or other high-risk states for coronavirus” will have to quarantine for 14 days.

That announcement came Wednesday — a total reverse of one Gov. Ron DeSantis put in place at the start of the pandemic in April from those coming in from those states. At last report, a checkpoint on Interstate 95 at the Florida/Georgia border was still checking for those residents.

“We have to make sure the virus doesn’t come on again in a plane,” New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo said at a press conference, joined by Connecticut Gov. Ned Lamont and New Jersey Gov. Phil Murphy. “We worked hard to get the viral transmission down and don’t want it to go back up again.”

The other states are Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, North Carolina, South Carolina, Washington, Utah and Texas.

Analytics show key coronavirus figures like daily rate of positivity, hospitalizations and deaths, appear to be flat or declining, in New York, New Jersey and Connecticut.