Each election cycle, the Osceola County Association of REALTORS® (OSCAR) interviews local candidates to discuss their views on topics that concern the ease of access to homeownership and rights associated with ownership.

After careful consideration, the Osceola County Association of REALTORS® has recommended the following candidates for the upcoming primary election on August 18, 2020:

  • Jose Alvarez for County Commissioner, District 1
  • Brandon Arrington for County Commissioner, District 3
  • Ricky Booth for County Commissioner District 5
  • Kelvin Soto for Clerk of the Court
  • Katrina Scarborough for Property Appraiser
  • Mike Fisher for Sheriff
  • Mary Jane Arrington for Supervisor of Elections
  • Bruce Vickers for Tax Collector
  • Olga Lucia Castano for Kissimmee City Commission Seat 1
  • Jackie Espinosa for Kissimmee City Commission Seat 5
  • Linette Matheny for St. Cloud City Council Seat 2
  • Kolby Urban for St. Cloud City Council Seat 3
  • Nathan Blackwell for St. Cloud City Council Mayor
  • Julius Melendez for School Board Seat 2,
  • Jon Arguello for School Board Seat 3
  • ‘Robert Bass for School Board Seat 5

“Our democratic institution thrives when the people participate.  Real estate is one of many important issues that have a direct effect on us all, so we encourage voters to go to the polls and make your voices heard,” stated President Joe Johnson.

To avoid the lines on voting day, take advantage of early voting from August 3 – 16, 2020. The polls will open at 7 a.m. on election day and will close at 7 p.m. If you aren’t currently registered to vote, you can register and participate in the general election on November 3 at the Osceola County Supervisor of Elections website – www.voteosceola.com. The site includes information on where to go for polling and how to vote by mail.