Osceola and Harmony won wrestling district titles Saturday, as Osceola County sent 58 wrestlers on to the regional round, which will run Friday and Saturday.

Osceola and Celebration qualifiers wrestle regionals at OHS, St. Cloud and Tohopekaliga are at Seminole Ridge and Gateway, Harmony, Poinciana and Liberty wrestlers go to Brandon. First rounds start at 11:30 a.m. (11 at Brandon)

Host Harmony won the District 2A-5 meet Saturday, ahead of local power Winter Springs. 13 of 14 Longhorns reached the championship match, and five won titles: Aiden Poe (113 pounds), John McNichols (126), Melvin Ewen (138), Marshall Smith (182) and Juan Gomez (195).

Eight more were runners-up: Bryson Holl (106), Dylan Jones (132), Fletcher Small (145), Peyton Britton (152), Sean Seery (160), Will Jacobson (170), Nelson Toro (220) and Darren Davis (285).

HHS Coach Vic Lorenzano said the Longhorns had three wrestlers out of the lineup due to illness or injuries.

“There are always some big wins and some tough losses, and we celebrated those wins and endured the tough losses.  Really, though, none of that matters very much,” he said. “Now, we focus on the next thing, practice and preparation for the Regional tournament.  It’s how we train this week and prepare physically and mentally that will launch our guys to state next weekend.”

Liberty, Poinciana and Gateway were third through fifth as a team. Poinciana boasted two district champions: Zayveon Mitchell (120) and Quaylen Hill (285). Liberty’s Will Valach won the 106-pound crown, and was among six regional qualifiers. Poinciana and Gateway will send three and four respectively.

For Osceola at the 3A-5 championships, it was its 12th district title in a row. The Kowboys will send nine wrestlers to Friday’s regionals, including champions Cooper Haase (106), George Duncan (113), Adriel Martinez (152), LaQuavion Pinellas (170), Nolin Eaddy (182), Dylan Ruiz (195) and Cody Carter (285).

It was a narrow win for the Kowboys (183.5 points) over Celebration (157) which impressively qualified all 11 of its wrestlers (4th place or better). Kyler Peraza (113), Jeremiah Cirino (138) and Elijah Sankitts (160) were champions, and Yan Paul Zayas (120) and Eriknaldo Gonzalez (285) were runners-up.

At the 2A-5 tournament at Cypress Creek, St. Cloud, which placed third in the team standings, put eight wrestlers in the regionals, and Tohopekaliga will send three.

St. Cloud’s Wilfredo Martinez (170) was a champion, Caleb George (138) and Spencer O’Neill (182) were runners-up and Sophia Anderson (106) took third. Rolando Hidalgo took third (138) for the Tigers, who finished sixth.