Addition Financial Credit Union helped a group of accomplished Central Florida students along their college career, awarding $65,000 in scholarships this month, including Hailee Devlin, an Osceola Virtual School student who received a $10,000 scholarship.
Named after the credit union’s former President and CEO, the Joseph A. Melbourne Jr. Annual Scholarship Program awards college scholarships to six high school seniors, worth $10,000 each, and two graduate level scholarships, worth $2,500 each.
“Addition Financial is proud to support and elevate these students embarking on the next step of their education journey,” said Kevin Miller, President and CEO of Addition Financial Credit Union. “This year’s recipients are an incredible group, whose passion to give back to the community is as distinct as their stellar performance in the classroom.”
This year’s high school scholarship winners included two students from Orange County, two from Seminole County, and one each from Lake and Osceola County. The two graduate student winners are attending Florida State University and the University of Phoenix.
2024 Joseph A. Melbourne Jr. Scholarship Winners:
  • Hailee Devlin — Osceola Virtual School (Osceola County)
  • Abigail Eide — Cornerstone Charter Academy (Orange County)
  • Bryant Boston — Boston Christian Academy (Lake County)
  • Nathan Dye — Hagerty High School (Seminole County)
  • Oluwadara Soremi – Seminole High School (Seminole County)
  • Tzaria Holt – Jones High School (Orange County)
Applicants submitted a pair of short essays and a letter of recommendation demonstrating their community service efforts. Scholarships were administered in partnership with the Addition Financial Foundation, the credit union’s philanthropic arm.